Te Puna Wānanga: Te Whānau Maioha Professional Learning Development (PLD) Providers

Click for help with the Centrally Funded PLD Applications for 2017
KaingaNgā Ratonga > Te Reo Māori - English Medium


Te Reo Māori i roto i nga Kura

Anei ngā Kaimahi

Rewa Paewai

Project Director / PLD Practitioner

r.paewai@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tāmaki Makaurau
Provisions and Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium (Project Director)
Te Reo o Te Kaiako - English & Māori Medium (Project Director)

Alice Patrick

PLD Practitioner

arahia3@clear.net.nz
Base
Pōneke
Provisions and Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Catherine Straman

PLD Practitioner

c.straman@auckland.ac.nz
Base

Provisions and Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Gloria Smith

PLD Practitioner

gloria.smith@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Te Tai Tokerau
Provisions and Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Lisa Watson

PLD Practitioner

l.watson@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Te Tai Tokerau
Provisions and Medium
Retention Pilot Programme for Beginning Teachers - Māori Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Marian Pearce

PLD Practitioner

m.pearce@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tāmaki Makaurau
Provisions and Medium
Retention Pilot Programme for Beginning Teachers - Māori Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Patty Hikuroa

PLD Practitioner

p.hikuroa@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Te Tai Tokerau
Provisions and Medium
Assessment - Māori Medium
Te Reo o Te Kaiako - English & Māori Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Rachael Tuwhangai

PLD Practitioner

r.tuwhangai@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Te Tai Tokerau
Provisions and Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Ruth Snowden

PLD Practitioner

r.snowden@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tamaki Makaurau
Provisions and Medium
Te Reo Maori in English medium
Te Reo O Te Kaiako

Sharron Fabish

PLD Practitioner

s.fabish@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Kahungunu
Provisions and Medium
Te Reo Māori - English Medium

Statement of Work Outcomes

Here is what you can expect from
Te Whānau Maioha

  • Improved learning and accelerated achievement for Ākonga using the Proficiency Target Statements in Te Aho Arataki Marau mō te Ako i Te Reo Māori - Kura Auraki, Curriculum Guidelines of Teaching and Learning Te Reo

  • Strong relationships with whānau, hapū and local communities.

  • Increase in the use of effective teaching and learning pedagogies that develop a full range of linguistic competencies, including functional language use, breadth of language knowledge and linguistic strategies.

Rauemi

Click on these to download:

New Zealand Curriculum Te Aho Arataki Marau Te Aho Arataki Marau mo te Ako i Te Reo Maori - Kura Auraki : Curriculum Guidelines for Teaching and Learning Te Reo Maori in English-medium Schools: Years 1-13 Ka Hikitia

Tataiako: Cultural Competencies for Teachers of Maori Learners Te Mana Korero: a series of three professional development packages and facilitated workshops. Tu Rangatira

Tau Mai Te Reo 2013 - 2017

PAE TUKUTUKU

Click on these website links: