Te Puna Wānanga: Te Whānau Maioha Professional Learning Development (PLD) Providers

Click for help with the Centrally Funded PLD Applications for 2017
KāingaNgā Ratonga > PCT


The programme is now open for 2017 enrolment
Click here to register



Anei ngā Kaimahi

Tony Trinick

Director Māori Medium PLD / Academic Director / PLD Practitioner

t.trinick@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tāmaki Makaurau

Ella Newbold

Project Director / PLD Practitioner

e.newbold@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tāmaki Makaurau

Lisa Watson

PLD Practitioner

l.watson@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Te Tai Tokerau

Marian Pearce

PLD Practitioner

m.pearce@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tāmaki Makaurau

Mark Dashper

PLD Practitioner / e-Learning Co-ordinator

m.dashper@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tāmaki Makaurau

Noel Te Tai

PLD Practitioner


Base
Te Tai Tokerau

Rereokeroa Shaw

PLD Practitioner

r.shaw@auckland.ac.nz
Base
Tāmaki Makaurau

Aim

To support and improve the retention of Provisionally Certificated Teachers in Māori Medium (Level 1 & 2 settings) towards full registration.
This is achieved by:

  • Building the capacity of the Pou Tautoko as an educative mentor through pakirehua (inquiry) with their PCT

  • Supporting kura and Māori medium Level 1 and 2 settings to;

    • Establish sustainable systems that support the induction and mentoring of provisionally certificated teachers; so that retention is improved
    • Develop the leadership capacity of Pou Tautoko
    • Move PCTS to full registration
    • Support PCTs improve their pedagogical practice whilst provisionally certificated

  • Use of research to inform pedagogical practice through innovative approaches

  • Establishing communities of practice to meet the needs of the target groups including PCTs, teachers, teachers in leadership, and tumuaki

  • Engagement with the Māori e-learning planning framework and practices to enhance teaching and learning programmes.

2017 Calendar

    Tāmaki Makaurau

  • Wed 12 July 2017 9:00am-3:30pm



Venue

Kohia Education Centre, 78 Epsom Avenue, Auckland




    Te Taitokerau

  • Thu 13 July 2017 9:00am-3:30pm



Venue

Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands, 58 Seaview Road, Paihia, Bay of Islands

PAE TUKUTUKU

Click on these website links: